Sunset and Flowers at West Pentire in Cornwall

I’ve finished a new painting taken from one of Kingsley Scott’s photos.  It is of a beautiful sunset at West Pentire in Cornwall.  I love his photos.  I really enjoyed trying to work out a way to do the sunset.  It was very difficult but I like the result.  I went to see some painters at the National Gallery whilst I was in London and liked one called Seurat very much, and he painted in little dots of colour, so I’ve tried to do that for the sunset.Image

Acrylic on Board.  50 x 40 cms. NFS. (at the moment)

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunset and Flowers at West Pentire in Cornwall

  1. Rachel says:

    Another lovely painting Taz – what talent!
    How are you all?

    • Tazia Fawley says:

      Hi Rachel – We’re are all good here. Thanks for saying you like the painting. I’m going to try something different for my next effort. Collages. Watch this space!! xx

  2. Suzie Moffat says:

    Another beautiful piece Taz, love the colours reflected in the water.

  3. Tazia Fawley says:

    Hi Suzie – Thanks. It was really difficult to get the reflection right, I had to re-do it a few times, until I was happy with it. Hard work this painting! xx

  4. Anonymous says:

    Very interesting, lively and colourful Tazia–I always love your work!!
    Wendi from Ottawa, On., Canada

  5. Chris Lennon says:

    Yet another amazing piece. Just beautful.

  6. Box says:

    Interesting… Really interesting paintings… You seem to prefer soft, foamy colours… This ones really nice.

Leave a comment