Flowers for Dad

I made this cut-out for dad for Father’s Day.  I had already made a painting of Anafiotika for mum, so I thought dad deserved something nice , too.  I take it for him to see on Tuesday.  He has already bought a frame for it, that i helped him choose.

It is A1 size, so it is quite big, and it is card on board.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Flowers for Dad

  1. Carole A N Tucker says:

    I am sure Derek will be delighted

  2. Anonymous says:

    As Carole says your Dad should be very pleased, Taz.

  3. Garth Tucker says:

    As you may have guessed that anonymous was me Taz. Garth

  4. Rachel says:

    Fantastic, Taz – very striking!

  5. derek says:

    This latest cut out looks very good, can’t wait to see it framed and hanging in my hall. What a super present!

Leave a Reply

