Our Garden – 4

This is the 4th Cut-Out in the series.  I love making these and I love the colours.  In each one I have taken a part of the first one and enlarged it each time, so the shapes have got bigger and bigger.  It is very different from the paintings and it is exciting to try something that makes you do things in a different way.Taz's-4th-Cut-Out-compressed

Paper on Card.  Size A1.  NFS (at the moment)

 

 

 

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our Garden – 4

  1. Garth Tucker says:

    Taz, It’s exciting to see your how your experimenting takes shape. Another wonderful picture. Garth

  2. Carole says:

    This is really successful – welll done!

  3. Derek says:

    What a clever idea to enlarge parts of your earlier cut-outs! This one is really successful!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Fantastic picture Taz. I love your colours. Great idea to enlarge parts of the first cut-out. It looks great!
    Love from Rachel x

Leave a Reply

