Our Garden – 3

Gylda's-Garden_3Size A1.  Card on Card.  NFS (at the moment)

This is the latest of the cut-outs and I like this one the best.  It is really bright and bold and already I’ve started on number 4.  I think the bigger shapes work better than the smaller ones and makes it look more dramatic.  What do you think?

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Our Garden – 3

  1. Carole says:

    It is very dramatic – well done, Taz!

  2. Garth Tucker says:

    I have liked all your Cut-Outs, Taz. This one is particularly striking, I like it a lot.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hi Tazia,
    I love your Cut-Out work. It is an interesting path to take. I hope you enjoy this and your painting too. So much to explore!
    I like the colours in your Cut-Out pictures, as well as the way you get a good balance between detail and bold shapes.

    All best wishes,
    Rachel x

  4. Anonymous says:

    Nice work Taz–as always fun–striking & clever!!:-)
    Wendi from Ottawa, Canada

  5. Anonymous says:

    Dear Taz,
    Eileen and I love your cut-out work, such bold and vibrant colours. Look forward to seeing more of your work,
    Love from Eileen and Alan.

  6. derek says:

    WOW! What a dynamic picture! So much more arresting than the previous cut-outs. Do more!

Leave a Reply

