Our Garden in Summer

This is my latest art work.  I have done this Cut-Out after going to see the Matisse Cut-Out exhibition at the Tate Modern in London.  I loved the exhibition and I wanted to try to make a picture, too.  I went out with mum to buy lots of different coloured papers and large card.  This is the first of four pictures that I’m going to do.

It was quite difficult to do because it was very fiddly and sticky, but I really enjoyed doing it.  I’m going back to see the Matisse again with my dad.  At the moment I’m not thinking about selling the picture, because I want to do all four first.  It is size A1.

_compressed

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our Garden in Summer

  1. Garth Tucker says:

    This a wonderful work Taz, you’ve taken to the new way of working immediately. You are very talented.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Simply beautiful. Your work is inspirational Taz, thank you for sharing it.

  3. Anonymous says:

    What a lovely picture of a lovely garden, I wonder what the subjects will be for the other three pictures. Derek.

  4. Aaron says:

    How great that you got to the see the Matisse exhibit! and then so quickly turned that into an inspiration for this work – looking forward to seeing what happens next with your cut outs. And I am enjoying your painting of lavender fields immensely here in Canada 🙂

Leave a Reply

