The Floods in Athelney

Floods at Athelney

Floods at Athelney

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I did this painting of the sunset on the flood waters some time ago, but I thought it would be a good thing to put it on my site now to send my love and best wishes to all the people on the Somerset Levels who are suffering so much now.  Not only the people but all the animals and birds that have lost their homes too.  Mum and I live less than ten miles away from the Levels and it is very wet here too, but not as bad as it is there.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Floods in Athelney

  1. Carole says:

    This is lovely Taz and rather appropriate.

  2. Garth Tucker says:

    Another wonderful painting Taz. And all best wishes to those effected by the present bad weather, particularly those in the Somerset Levels.
    .

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hello Tazia,
    You have made a beautiful painting. The floods have caused a lot of hardship. Your painting has lovely colours. It reminds people there is hope and other seasons too. I hope things get easier in your part of the country. I like the way the sky and trees are reflected in the flood waters in your painting.

    Rachel xxx

Leave a Reply

