St. Michael’s Mount-2

_St-Michael's-Mount-2-compressed

 

Acrylic on Board.  Size 76 x 57 cms.  NFS

This is my second attempt at painting St Michael’s Mount and this beautiful sunset.  It is bigger than the previous painting and different.  I love the sky and all the colours in it.  It is a new thing for me to try to paint all these different colours, as in the past the skies have just been one simple colour.  Again I love the mauves and all the similar shades.

I did this painting specially for the Heart and Sold Exhibition in London in March.  I’m really looking for ward to it, and have three paintings in it.  I can’t wait to go to the Private View.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to St. Michael’s Mount-2

  1. Anonymous says:

    its a lovely painting Taz, and the sky looks fantastic! It reminds me of Lindisfarne Island, which we live near. Good luck for your exhibition in March, Rachel x

Leave a Reply

