Back to Work!

Taz in StudioAfter the lovely Christmas holiday I am now back working on a new painting that is for the exhibition at the Mennier Gallery in London.  It is being organised by Heart and Sold and is going to be in March.  Me and mum are going up to London to stay with a friend so I am hoping to go and see lots of art galleries and museums.

This is my second painting of St Michael’s Mount in Cornwall, the first one was in the exhibition in Burnham and was sold straight away.  I think the people liked the colours.  I love the purple colours.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to Work!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Your new painting looks great Taz! I love the purple colours too.
    Happy new year,
    Rachel and family xxx

  2. Derek says:

    Good to see you back at work, the painting looks fabulous!

Leave a Reply

