St Michael’s Mount at Sunset

St Michael's Mount at Sunset

Acrylic on Board. SOLD. Size 50 x 40 cms.

This is the painting that I have done specially for my exhibition. Mum has taken all my paintings to the Princess Hall in Burnham-on-Sea this morning. They are being hung now and me and mum will go and see them tomorrow afternoon. I can’t wait.
The exhibition starts tomorrow and the Private View is on Thursday evening. I think lots of people want to come. it goes on until the 19th October.
Mum took in sixteen paintings this morning and our house looks very empty. The walls look very bare. I do like people to buy my paintings but also I don’t really want them to go. I get very attached to them.
My brother says I can just paint some more. And he is right. I will paint lots more. I’m doing what I love doing.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to St Michael’s Mount at Sunset

  1. Rachel Barton says:

    Beautiful paining Taz, I love the colours. Good luck for the exhibition – I’m sure it will be a huge success,

    Rachel

  2. Tazia Fawley says:

    Hi Rachel Hope to see you when we come up to Newcastle in early November. Can you send mum your phone number on her email address, so we can get in touch with you when we arrive. so pleased you like the latest painting. I love the colours, too. Taz

  3. david robinson says:

    Dear Taz,All the best for your exhibition.Today Burnham tomorrow the Tate.Don’t drink too much champagne.All our Love to you and your Mum,David and Margery

    Date: Mon, 30 Sep 2013 09:22:33 +0000 To: zarnata1@hotmail.com

  4. Derek says:

    Beautiful painting, beautiful colours, your work gets better and better

Leave a Reply

