Interview on BBC Somerset

Tomorrow, Wednesday 25th September, I’m going to be on BBC Somerset, with Ben McGrail who is interviewing me and mum.  It is on 95.5 fm and is going out first at around 7.50am and then there is going to be a longer interview at about 11.10am.  I hope it will be OK.  It was very easy to talk to Ben as he was so nice and friendly.

Also this morning mum had a long talk with Daisy Blacklock who is writing another story about me for the Burnham and Highbridge Weekly News.  She was the person who started all the interest in my paintings.  She was very pleased to hear about how people in the USA and Australia and lots of other countries have been in touch wanting to buy paintings and cards and prints.  She is going to come to my Private View on October 3rd.

The really nice thing about this is that I’m meeting so many interesting people.  A big ‘thank you’ to them.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

