Interview for BBC Somerset

Me and mum were interviewed by a very nice reporter called Ben McGrail from BBC Somerset. He came to my studio and we recorded the interview. First me and them mum. Altogether it was quite long. It will go out next week on the radio.  He was very interested in all my paintings and that so many people from the USA like my work.  He was amazed that even people from Japan are interested, too.  And Australia.  And South Africa.  It’s a very funny feeling to think that my paintings can be seen by people I’ve not met.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Interview for BBC Somerset

  1. Carole says:

    We are very proud of you, Tazia!

Leave a Reply

