Some more great articles about my paintings!

I have been interviewed by the BBC, a local newspaper about my work and the painting for the Royal baby.   And also South West News Service which then distributes all over the world.

Here is the BBC interview for Points West:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-gloucestershire-23987452

Here is the recent article from South West News Service:
http://swns.com/news/prince-william-kate-choose-painting-artist-downs-syndrome-royal-babys-nursery-39190/

It’s all very exciting to talk about my work to so many people.

Tomorrow we are talking to Hello Magazine – on line.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some more great articles about my paintings!

  1. Phyllis Eblett says:

    Fantastic Taz – very well done

    Phyllis Eblett (A friend of your Aunty Val)

  2. Rachel says:

    Hi Tazia, i’m so glad that you and your beautiful paintings are getting so much publicity. Good for you! I showed your BBC interview to my two older boys – they were very interested to see the artist who painted the picture on our landing (Sunset over Dover Cliffs) and we all hope you carry on painting such uplifting pictures.

    Rachel xxx

Leave a Reply

