Fame, At Last!!

Fame, At Last!!

This write-up is in the local Burnham and Highbridge Weekly News this week. All very exciting. And it is a really good photo of the painting and a good one of me, too. Daisy, the journalist came round to see me last week. She is also going to come to my exhibition at the Princess Hall in Burnham. It is on for three weeks in October.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fame, At Last!!

  1. Derek says:

    Can’t wait to see your exhibition, with the newspaper publicity it should be a great success.

  2. Carole says:

    This is great – I am really pleased for you!

  3. Chris says:

    Well done, I really love your work. I wish you every success with you upcoming exhibition.

  4. Alan & Eileen. says:

    Taz, Eileen and I are thrilled to hear of your well deserved publicity. It is a nicely written article and your photograph is so very good. Keep up the good work, you are quite a celebrity!

    Alan and Eileen.

  5. Rachel says:

    Hi Tazia, Congratulations and well done for appearing in the newspaper! I think your painting looks great and I’m sure baby George will enjoy the colours and scene. What a lovely gift for a new baby!
    The painting of the Dover Cliffs at Sunset is now on our wall at the top of the stairs in our house. It is an early birthday present from my husband Stephen. My birthday is in a couple of weeks and guess what – we are same age! What a coincidence. Keep painting – you have a super talent.

    Lots of love from Rachel and family

  6. Do you have a photo of the letter you received from St. James Palace? Are there any copies of the painting still available? We are interested in doing a Facebook posting.

    Thanks!

    • Tazia Fawley says:

      Hi No. It is not possible to copy the letter, as it was sent to Suzie Moffatt at Heart and Sold. She organised sending the photo of the painting to the Palace and then for the painting to be sent, once they said they would like it. It is titled ‘Private and Confidential’ and Suzie does not want it reproduced. Giclee prints can be bought of the painting through Heart and Sold. You can contact Susie via the Heart and sold Website or me on my email address. Which is gylda1@gmail.com

      Thanks

      Gylda

      On Mon, Sep 9, 2013 at 7:50 AM, Taz Paintings

Leave a Reply

