Trying to Finish my ‘Big’ Painting

Trying to Finish my 'Big' Painting

As it is taking such a long time, I thought I would put a photo of ‘work in progress’. It will get finished shortly, I keep thinking, only another week. Only another week. I don’t think I will try such a large one again for some time.  As you can see I use a very small brush, this is why I can paint such fine detail.  Mum has tried to persuade me to use large ones, but I’m not happy with them.  We have had a frame made and it is just sitting there, in my studio, waiting for the painting. I expect I will be very proud of it once it’s all finished.

Another exciting thing is that Mum is going to see the printers next week to look at the samples for the cards. There will be 10 different designs in all, five will be 6 inches square and five will be 5 x 7 inches. We are going to sell them in packs of five with rainbow coloured envelopes.

Then the next thing will be to have the invitation cards printed. It’s just as well that I have Mum and my brother to help me.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trying to Finish my ‘Big’ Painting

  1. Anonymous says:

    Wow Taz–keep up the good work–I always look forward to seeing your paintings. You’re so creative and it is always such a pleasure to see what you’ve produced. It is always well worth the wait:):)

    Wendi from Ottawa, Canada

  2. Anonymous says:

    You can do it Taz…think how amazing it’ll be once it’s finished X
    Suzie Moffat.

Leave a Reply

