Turkish Beach

Turkish-beachAcryllic on Board. Size 60 x 40 cms. SOLD.

This is another painting that I did some time ago and my mother forgot to put on my wordpress site.  I think it really gets the feeling of the heat and the haze.  I hope so, anyway. It is getting confusing I have made so many paintings. At the moment I’m still working on this large one and it is coming on really well. But it does take a long time and needs a lot of patience.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Sea-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Turkish Beach

  1. Alan says:

    Eileen and I liked this very much indeed. It is very atmospheric,
    Good Luck with your coming exhibition.

    Alan

  2. Carole says:

    This takes me back to a lovely holiday we had. Turkey is very beautiful. Well done, Taz.

  3. Derek says:

    How could your mother forget such a lovely painting!

  4. Fantastic painting. Evokes memories of a beautiful beach I visited in Turkey in 2011

Leave a Reply

