The Turquoise Lagoon

The-Turquoise-LagoonAcrylic on Board.  Size 40 x 50 cms.  Price SOLD

I did this painting about 18 months ago, and for some reason it was never put onto this site.  We just seemed to forget all about it.  It is one of my mum’s favourite paintings and is hanging in my studio.  I think she doesn’t want me to sell it so she can keep looking at it!   I love the colour of the sea, and the patterns in the rocks and the greenery in the foreground.  And it is one of the seascape series.

It is from another of the lovely photos by Mr Dimitri Lamprides. So thank you again.

I think it will probably be sometime before I put another painting on the site, as the new one will take me ages to finish, specially as Christmas is coming and I have all those presents to wrap.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Sea-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Turquoise Lagoon

  1. Anonymous says:

    Well done, Tazia – lovely colours

  2. Derek says:

    It really is very beautiful and soothing to look at, I can see why your Mum want’s you to keep it!

Leave a Reply

