Iles-de-la-Madeleine. Quebec

Image

Acrylic on Board. Size 50 x 50 cms. Price SOLD

This is my latest painting, which I finished about two weeks ago. Since then I have started a very large painting of another seascape. This is for the exhibition at the Meuniere Gallery on the Southbank in London which will be in the Spring. This is being organised by Heart and Sold who organised the exhibition in Macclesfield. It is being organised by Suzie and Paul again. They are also setting up a website where it will be possible to buy some of my prints. I think they are going to be in A3 and A2 size. This is a very exciting new development because that will mean that people will be able to buy some prints of paintings that I have already sold as well as prints of unsold paintings.

I really am into seacapes at the moment and I think this is because I love all the colours in the sea. The painting that I am working on has flowers as well and will give me the chance to make more patterns with the flowers. Also the flower colours will contrast with the colours of the sea. Let’s hope it all works out and it will get it finished in time!

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Sea-scapes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Iles-de-la-Madeleine. Quebec

  1. Carole says:

    I like your use of colour and I am looking forward to the exhibition.

  2. Garth Tucker says:

    Another wonderful painting Taz. It makes me really look forward to the exhibition at the Meuniere Gallery next Spring.

  3. Derek says:

    Lovely painting, you really have seascapes sorted out. Like Garth and Carole I look forward to your Meuniere Gallery show.

Leave a Reply

