Heart and Sold Exhibition

Heart and Sold Exhibition

Heart and Sold Exhibition

On Thursday Mum and I drove up to Macclesfield to the Private View of the Heart and Sold Exhibition at the Heritage Centre.  The exhibition is being held in a large space which is the cafe and restaurant.  It is a perfect venue and is part of the Barnaby Festival.  It was a long drive to Macclesfield but it was worth it.  It is a lovely exhibition with all kinds of different art made by artists with Down Syndrome.  There was pottery, jewellery, video and photos as well as paintings.

Even the Mayor was there and I had a long talk with her about my paintings.  I had four of my latest paintings on show and they looked very good.  Suzy who curated the exhibition had new frames for all the works so that they would all look good together.  She is hoping that she will get funding so that the Exhibition can travel to different parts of the country.  It would be great if this happened.  Already I have had a lot of interest in my work and enquiries about buying it.  All very exciting.  But it is hard for me to part with any paintings because I get attached to them.

The hotel we stayed in was lovely and in the morning I had a Full English breakfast, which was great, and then on the way back we stopped at a Services and found a McDonald’s and had a really good lunch.  I never thought Mum would let me have chips! It couldn’t have been a better couple of days!!

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Heart and Sold Exhibition

  1. Tristan says:

    A wonderful exhibition Taz, well done. You must be so proud. The paintings look fantastic as always. See you soon. Trisxx

  2. Carole says:

    Thank you for telling us about the exhibition. It looks great. I expect we will hear more when Garth and i come to see you and your mother. Carole

  3. Eileen & Alan Webb says:

    The Paintings look so well displayed Taz and you look very smart too.. Glad to hear the exhibition was a great success. Trust that the full English breakfast and your later main meal were “one offs” only for a special day!

    Alan &Eileen

  4. Anonymous says:

    Glad that you enjoyed the exhibition, the paintings look really nice. I hope they get funding to tour as that would be really exciting. Hope to see you soon.

    Valerie

Leave a Reply

