Lake Loutraki-Greece

Lake Loutraki-Greece

Lake Loutraki-Greece

Acrylic on Board.  Size 60 x 40 cms.  £250

I finished this painting about two weeks ago, but my mum was too busy to put it onto my site.  This was because my dad has been in hospital and we have been looking after him.  He’s much better now thanks to all our good care!!

This painting was from one of the lovely photos of Greece by Dimitri Lamprides.  I really like working from his photos because the colours are so bright – like jewels.  Particularly the various different shades of blue and green in the sea.

I have started a new painting which is quite different.  It is of cliffs and the sea, but it is northern and the colours are quite different.  This time they are greens and greys and bluish-grey.  I have spent all this time on the drawing, it is very complicated and difficult to draw, but I think it will probably be one of my best paintings.  Let’s hope so!

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Sea-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lake Loutraki-Greece

  1. Derek says:

    Another really beautiful painting, well done, – Derek.

Leave a Reply

