Porthcurno – Cornwall

Porthcurno

Porthcurno

Acrylic on Board.  Size 60cms x 40cms.  Price  SOLD

This is my latest seascape.  I did it from a photograph by Ian Woolcock.  He is the same photographer whose work I chose to I do the painting of Land’s End.  I like his paintings very much.  He comes from Cornwall and has done some lovely photos.

I have been painting in my new studio, which is lovely.  Especially now that the garden has been done outside, so I have a good view of it.

My main interest is still seascapes.  I love the deep blue of the sea and then the different colours it changes to as it goes over the sand.  And the white froth of the little waves.  Quite complicated really.  Also in this painting there are lots of little flowers scattered around the rocks.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Sea-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Porthcurno – Cornwall

  1. Garth Tucker says:

    Another beautiful paining Tazia. It’s good to hear you like your new studio. I hope to see it some day. Nick, my son, is getting married on 21st April. He and Sara are having their honeymoon in Cornwall which he likes very much. All best wishes to you and your Mum. Garth

  2. Carole says:

    The colours are really good in this painting. Your new studio sounds lovely. Love to you and Gylda

  3. Eileen & Alan Webb says:

    Eileen and I very much admire this paiting of the coast at Porthcurnow. Such lovely colours!
    Glad to hear that you are enjoying working in your new studio.
    Best wishes,

    Alan & Eileen

  4. Derek says:

    A really lovely painting, the contrast between the deep blue of the sea and the multicolours of the rocks with flowers is very effective. Perhaps you will find a view from your new studio window which you can paint.

Leave a Reply

