Pulpit Rocks. Portland Bill

Pulpit Rocks.  Portland Bill.

Pulpit Rocks. Portland Bill.

Acryllic on Board.  Size 50 x 50 cms.  Price SOLD.

My latest sea-scape.  The sea is rough and wild, it is all white and frothy.  It is hard to show that in the painting.  My mum suggested ‘sponging’ in the white spray, but I didn’t want to do that.  So I did it my way, and it has come out a bit abstract, which I like.  The green is all the sea weed.  The rocks do have lots of colours in them when you look carefully.

I used one of Mr Guy Edwards photos again from a calendar.  So again a big ‘thank you’ to him.  He has some lovely photos and I have my eye on another one to do soon.

My studio is coming on really well.  The tiles are going down on the floor, so it is beginning to look like my room.  I can’t wait to get all my things in there and start painting in it.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Sea-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pulpit Rocks. Portland Bill

  1. Anonymous says:

    yes – I like the abstract quality. I am looking forward to seeing the finished studio!

    Carole

  2. Anonymous says:

    Another great painting Taz. I am looking forward to the next one already. Garth

  3. Anonymous says:

    Absolutely amazing when I first opened the link – really love the abstract feel of the painting – great work Taz looking forward to opening the next link to some really brilliant work. Sandy

  4. Eileen & Alan Webb says:

    We like this painting very much Taz.

    Alan & Eileen

  5. Rachel says:

    Hello Tazia,
    I really like this painting. Well done! I like the way you colour paths and rocks. My older boys, Thomas and Luke (age 6 and 4) have really enjoyed looking looking at this picture and telling stories about it. Thomas, age 6, says “Its a fantastic picture”. Luke age 4 says “I like the rocks, the sea, and the sky in your picture.”
    Rachel xxx

  6. Derek says:

    Fabulous painting, your sea pictures get better and better

Leave a Reply

