Woods in Winter.

Woods in Winter

Woods in Winter

Acrylic on Board.  Size 60 cms x 40 cms.  Sold

Well, here it is , at last.  I’ve finished the Christmas card for the Downs Syndrome Association.  Just hope they like it.  It was quite complicated to work out the branches and the path.  I think the part I liked doing the most were the shadows and the strange shapes they make.  Let me know what you think.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Land-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Woods in Winter.

  1. michaela williams says:

    It’s gorgeous Taz! It has such beautiful shapes and colours and really makes me feel the crispness of the snow and evokes the feeling of winter and Xmas brilliantly. It’s lovely.

  2. Mieko Aida says:

    i like the various shapes of snow on the trees!

  3. Carole says:

    Taz – I really like this. You have done yourself proud.

    Carole

  4. Jane says:

    Hi Taz,

    I love this picture, your work just gets better and better. Really lovely combination of colours and you’ve made a beautiful place look even more beautiful, great work.

  5. Valerie says:

    Really great use of colours and shadings. I think it is a lovely design for Christmas Card – hope DSA like it too!

    Valerie

  6. Nicola says:

    Hi Taz
    I’m so pleased for you. What a great compliment being asked to paint the official card and I think they will be delighted with it. I really love your choice of colours and the detail of the snowflakes is superb. It has a warm tone like the sun has started to shine after a heavy snowfall. Definitely put an order in for me to buy some cards!

  7. Hazel Hardcastle says:

    Hazel says

    I love the tree shadows , colours work well, the path leads one through the trees where the eye is captured by the shapes and patterns. Will make lovely xmas cards put me on list.

  8. Sandy says:

    It a beautiful scene you’ve painted that captures the essence of winter with the secret delights of following the path to wonderland – opens up the imagination for a wonderful time of year and I will be delighted & privileged to know the artist of the cards that I will send to all my friends & family at Christmas – well done Taz.

  9. Ray Kenneth Leach says:

    Fantaztic you get better every time !
    Love it
    You can do my chrismas cards anytime !!

  10. Tristan says:

    Taz, what a wonderful painting. Your use of colour and shadows are fantastic. I love how you see such vibrant colours in what most of us see as a simple white snow scene, simply wonderful.

  11. Garth says:

    Hi Taz, another great painting. I look forward to buying the Christmas cards when Christmas arrives.

  12. Taz, This is a really enchanting painting. The colours and shapes are beautiful and really make a very interesting composition. I can’t wait to buy some for christmas.
    Your paintings are fabulous, look forward to the next installment!

Leave a Reply

