The Twelve Apostles Australia-1

The Twelve Apostles Australia-1

The Twelve Apostles Australia-1

Acrylic on Board.  Size 60 x 40 cms.  Sold

I have included two more of my sea-scapes.  They are from photos that my dad took when he visited my brother in Sydney.  They went on a car journey from Melbourne to Adelaide and on the way passed these strange rock formations.  When I saw the photos I knew straight away that I would like to do the paintings.

I have interrupted doing the sea-scapes at the moment because I’m working hard on the Christmas card for the Downs Syndrome Association, but when I finish that I will go back to painting them again.  I had started a painting of white cliffs and a path leading down to the sea, when I was asked to do the Christmas card painting.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Sea-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Twelve Apostles Australia-1

  1. Garth says:

    Taz. Great seascapes, with a wonderful family connection. Looking forward to seeing your Christmas Card.

  2. Derek says:

    Your painting is so much better than the photo!

  3. Tristan says:

    I was there when this photo was taken, the wind and rain were intense, Taz’s interpretation of the photo is fantastic, really captures the vibrancy of the sea!

  4. Eileen & Alan Webb says:

    Taz, We like this painting very much indeed!

    Alan & Eileen

Leave a Reply

