Christmas Card

Great news.  I have been asked by the Down Syndrome Association to design their Christmas card for 2011.  At the moment I am busy working on a design for it based on a photograph sent from a friend of my dads, who lives in Michigan in the USA.  It is a lovely winter scene with Christmas trees in it.  And lots of snow.  I have to have it ready by April, so that will mean lots of work.  Also they are going to put all my details and this site on the back of the card.  And they will give me a write up in their journal.  All very exciting.  Now I just have to make something really good!!!

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas Card

  1. Garth says:

    Hi Taz, good news. Judging by your previous work it’s going to be a great card. All best wishes. Garth & Carole

  2. Derek says:

    Great news, I can’t wait to see your Xmas card painting. How do we buy the cards?

  3. Eileen & Alan Webb says:

    Congratulations Taz; great news. We look forward to seeing your work for the Society.

    Alan & Eileen.

Leave a Reply

