The Red Boat

The Red Boat

The Red Boat

Acrylic on Board.  Size 100 x 70 cms.   NFS

Well, I’ve finished it!  The biggest painting I have ever attempted.  It has really been a challenge and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed working on a bigger scale.  I saw all the patterns in the sea and all the different colours in it.  I tried to make a difference between the hardness of the rocks and the wateryness of the sea.  And the boat is really a shock.  I’d really like to know if you think I have achieved this.  And I’ve decided that I want to keep this painting and put it on my wall at home.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Sea-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Red Boat

  1. Derek says:

    I think the “Red Boat” looks absolutely marvellous, well worth all the hard work.

  2. Carole says:

    I like this one, Taz. I hope to see the real thing some time! The red boat against the blue is brilliant.

  3. I love it Taz. Great work. And I’m so impressed that you tackled such a large painting. It’s a lovely calm scene.

  4. Taz, your paintings really are fantastic!
    I love your latest seascape paintings, the depth and simplicity of colour and shape create a striking combination. Glad to see you have tackled a large scale. It would be great to see your paintings in reality. I am really interested in buying another one of your fabulous pieces of work. You really are a superb painter.

Leave a comment