Bristol Balloon Festival. Rupert Flies Over the Suspension Bridge

Bristol Balloon Festival.  Rupert Flies Over the Suspension Bridge

Bristol Balloon Festival. Rupert Flies Over the Suspension Bridge

Acrylic on Board.  Size 120 x 40cm.  Sent to The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge for their new son Prince George at their request.

Very early, when I started painting, I did a series of three paintings, based on the Balloon Festival.  Bristol is famous for these balloons and they come in all shapes and sizes.  Not only in ordinary balloon shapes but also in many imaginative designs as well.  My favourite is Rupert Bear.  The balloons themselves are marvellous bright colours and to see them fly over the Suspension Bridge is a sight that attracts many hundreds of people.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Land-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bristol Balloon Festival. Rupert Flies Over the Suspension Bridge

  1. Eileen & Alan Webb says:

    Tazia, Your paintings are delightful:- stylish,cheerfully colourful and extremely well painted. I look forward to wiewing any additions to your website. Thank you for sharing them with me!

    Eileen

  2. Eileen & Alan Webb says:

    Tazia, Your paintings are like a ray of sunshine, they really do cheer me up!

    I look forward to seeing any new pictures.

    Alan

  3. Phyllis Eblett says:

    Hello Tazia – I am a friend of your Aunty Val’s and she sent me the link to your website. I was particularly interested in looking at your work because I have just started to learn to draw. I have really enjoyed looking at your paintings and I look forward to seeing more of them. Best wishes Phyllis

  4. Sonia Bull says:

    Taz, how could anyone look at the beautiful, magical colours in this painting and not feel cheered up! Well done, this is my favourite so far.

    Sonia xx

  5. Carole Ryemill says:

    Hi Taz

    Have you done any others incorporating the Suspension Bridge?

    Loved Rupert!

    Thanks
    Carole

Leave a Reply

