Lost Gardens of Heligan 1- The Spirit of the Lake

Lost Garden of Heligan 1- The Spirit of the Lake

Lost Gardens of Heligan 1- The Spirit of the Lake

Acrylic on Board.  Size 30 x 40cm.  Price £200

The Spirit of the Lake is the first painting in my series of the Lost Gardens of Heligan in Cornwall, UK.  This area of the gardens is known as the ‘Jungle’  and there are many exotic plants and trees there.  The branches are twisted into strange and mysterious shapes making their reflections into the water.  The sun makes its own patterns both amongst the trees and on the water.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Land-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lost Gardens of Heligan 1- The Spirit of the Lake

  1. Helena Mitchell says:

    Hi Taz

    I met your Mum when she was visiting in California… At that time she showed me
    your paintings… but truthfully, I had no idea they were this wonderful and fantastic!

    Your colors are gorgeous and the subject so impressionistic and rich. I love the nature
    scenes (don’t know which are my favorites yet)…. and I feel so drawn into them and
    so peaceful, looking at them… You are a wonderful artist!

    All the best to you. Helena

Leave a Reply

