Lighthouse and Pines

Lighthouse and Pine Trees

Lighthouse and Pine Trees

Acrylic on board.  Size 60 x 40 cm.  Price SOLD.

This is from another of my Dad’s photos, from when he visited my brother in Sydney.

I like the angle that he has taken the photos from, so that you see the grass in the foreground.  For this area I used a method of painting called ‘sponging’ and I think it has conveyed the texture of the grass very well.  It contrasts with the sculpture-like quality of the trees and the lighthouse.  I think the over all feeling that this painting conveys is one of  calm and balance.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Land-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lighthouse and Pines

  1. Derek says:

    The painting is so much better than the photo!

  2. Anonymous says:

    I love all Tazia’s colourful floral pictures, but this is different, very striking. I can’t wait to see the real thing!

    Valerie

  3. Tristan says:

    A wonderful painting, it really shows the strength of the light and shadows.

  4. Amf says:

    I really like this painting Taz. Love the way you have painted the grass. I like the way it is composed. It has a realistic feel about it which I like. I can imagine walking up and seeing the lighthouse. love Amf x

  5. Anonymous says:

    Hi Taz, I absolutely love your paintings, you’ve got a wonderful talent and style. I’ve asked mum and dad (Pat and Frank!) to buy some of your beautiful cards when they come to your exhibition. Good luck. Lynne

Leave a Reply

