Lavender Field in Provence

Lavender Field in Provence

Lavender Field in Provence

Acrylic on Board.  Size 45 x 70cm.  SOLD

I was attracted to the lavender fields because of their wonderful colours.  I saw how these colours changed when the sun played on the bushes and how they were different when they were in the shade.  Not one purple but many, many shades and colours.

Also the way they made these amazing repeated shapes, all different and yet adding up to an over all design.  I tried to make these lavender bushes feel as if they were basking in the hot Mediterranean sunshine.  It is a summer painting, and it has the feeling of abundance.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Land-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

