Snow in Canada

Snow in Canada

Snow in Canada

Acrylic on board.  Size 50 x 40cm.  Sold

Again, this was a first for me.  It was the first time that I ventured to paint snow.  I enjoyed it so much that I will paint more.  Also many people showed an interest in this painting, and I could have sold it many times over.  In fact, I sold it on the first day of an exhibition I had in Bristol.

I kept the painting very simple apart from the stack of logs.  I also kept the colours simple, using basically only blues and browns.  I made the colours in the trees change as the light struck them, and I think this adds to the over all design.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Land-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow in Canada

  1. Alexandra Wiegersma says:

    Hi Taz,
    I am a friend of your mam and dad.
    Gylda send me the web and I have looked at your paintings.
    They are brilliant!
    I love the colours, it makes me smile and feel good about the rest of the day!
    Keep painting Taz.
    Alexandra.

  2. Valerie says:

    I loved this painting when I saw it in the exhibition – I think you should do more snow scenes – it’s very good.

Leave a Reply

