My first post

Hello.  This is my new blog and my plan is to add paintings each month.  I would be really interested to know what you think of them.  Already a number of people have left really nice comments, which is lovely.  Thank you.

At the moment I am working on a series of sea-scapes.  The varying colours of the sea fascinate me.  So far I have painted nine sea-scapes and I am now working on the tenth.  It is much larger than the others and a real challenge.  I hope to have an exhibition of these in the autumn in Bristol.

It is hard to choose which paintings to include on my site, because my style has changed and developed over the ten years.  I have gained confidence in my work and when I look back at my first paintings they are so different from what I am doing today.  Although I don’t think it is good, I am going to include my very first painting, to show just how much my work has changed.

I started painting because my brother suggested it would be an interest for me to follow. I enjoyed art at school, so I thought that I would try.  Over the years I have learned more and more, and many people have been interested enough in my work to buy paintings.  Altogether I have sold about half the paintings I have made.  I like to think that they are enjoyed.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My first post

  1. Garth Tucker says:

    Taz, these are wonderful paintings. We all look forward to your updates as they occur. Garth

Leave a Reply

