Bluebell Wood

Bluebell Wood

Bluebell Wood

Acrylic on board.  Size 50 x 40cm.  SOLD.

This is the first of two paintings that I have made of bluebells in woodland.  I contrasted the trees against the colours in the bluebells.  I love the richness of the blues, pinks and purples in the flowers.  So many different colours to form an over all feeling of the bluebells.  Again, I have simplified and abstracted what I saw, but this has given me the opportunity to make the repeated shapes that I find so important.  I see the repeated shapes in all the things I make.

About Tazia Fawley

I started painting seriously about 10 years ago. My main interests are sea-scapes and land-scapes. I live in Somerset in the UK and have had a number of local exhibitions. I enjoy working in acrylic paint and find that it is a versatile medium and sympathetic to my way of working. I am a self-taught painter and am fascinated by colour, pattern and design.
This entry was posted in Land-scapes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bluebell Wood

  1. Justin Pereira says:

    Dear Tazia,
    The are wonderful paintings.Bright colours and very pleasing to look at them as it is semi abstract and simple.
    Keep up the good work.
    Say hello to your mother.
    Please look at our website http://www.wildpalmsonsea.com
    Regards
    Justin & Hilda

Leave a Reply

